Niko hits the road

Wow! It’s been more than a year since I’ve been in school, which took me by surprise. I’ve been teaching, teching, and touring more than I ever was able during class, which has been equal parts fulfilling and eye-opening. However, I crave the structure, camaraderie, and growth that the academic environment engenders, so I’m very happy to be joining the masters program at the University of Missouri this autumn. Plus, as an assistant at the New Music Institute, I’ll have opportunities to continue to grow as a teacher and audio engineer. Sweet!

Like I said, I’ve been playing a lot, so in the meantime, I’m doing my best to bring my tunes to you (classical compositions, rock tunes, and even tuba quartet polka arrangements). I’m so so so SO lucky to be able to travel with the inCREDIBLE musicians that I do, so it’s hard to leave Grand Rapids, which has been so lovely to me.

Come say hello! Let us serenade you!

Bierkeller Boys:
Sat, May 5, 5-8pm: Bierkeller Boys Oompah Band @ Berghoff Restaurant, Chicago
Sun, May 6, 11-2pm (BRUNCH SHOW): Bierkeller Boys @ The Radler, Chicago
Sun, May 6, 4:30-5:30pm: Bierkeller Boys @ Hofbräuhaus Chicago
Sat, May 26, noon-3pm: Bierkeller Boys @ Estabrook Beer Garden, Milwaukee
Sat, May 26, 5-7pm: Bierkeller Boys @ Bavarian Beer Hall, Milwaukee
Sun, May 27, 6-7pm: Bierkeller Boys @ Cafe Bavaria, Milwaukee
Sat, June 10, noon-3pm (BRUNCH SHOW): Bierkeller Boys @ Knickerbocker, GR
Sun, July 28,  noon-3pm (BRUNCH SHOW): Bierkeller Boys @ Knickerbocker, GR

The Lake Effects:
Thurs, May 17, 7pm-midnight: The Lake Effects @ Club Above, Ann Arbor
Fri, June 1, 8-11pm: The Lake Effects @ Studio Anatomy, Traverse City
Fri, June 22, 8pm-midnight: The Lake Effects @ Trixie’s, Hamtramck
Sun, June 24, 8pm-midnight: The Lake Effects @ Pyramid Scheme, GR
Sat, July 23, 8pm-close: The Lake Effects FINAL SHOW @ The Brat Haus, GR

contemporary classical things:
Fri, June 15, 6:30-9pm: Fresh Inc. Festival @ Golden Rondelle Theater, Racine
Sat, June 16, 7pm-10pm: Fresh Inc. Festival @ Constellation, Chicago
Sun, June 17, 2pm-4pm: Fresh Inc. Festival @ UW-Parkside, Kenosha
Fri, June 29th – Sun, July 8th: GVSUNME @ Voyageur, Mount Rainier, North Cascades, and and Olympic, National Parks!!!!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s